Given by grad students, for grad students.

Semiparametric inference under a density ratio model

Tuesday, November 23, 2021 - 11:00 to 12:00
Archer Gong Zhang, UBC Statistics PhD student
Zoom / ESB 4192

Investigating pilotage as a navigational strategy in Northern Fur Seals (Callorhinus ursinus) during pre-migratory foraging trips

Thursday, May 19, 2022 - 16:00 to 16:30
Shannon Edie, UBC Statistics MSc student
Zoom

An R package for computing the regularization paths for sparse group-lasso penalized problems

Thursday, May 12, 2022 - 11:00 to 11:30
Xiaoxuan Liang, UBC Statistics MSc student
Zoom / ESB 4192

UBC Statistics MSc students Co-op Talks II

Thursday, May 5, 2022 - 16:00 to 17:30
Jeffrey Yiu, UBC Statistics MSc student; Pramoda Jayasinghe, UBC Statistics MSc student; Li Zha, UBC Statistics MSc student
Zoom

UBC Statistics MSc students Co-op Talks I

Thursday, April 28, 2022 - 16:00 to 17:30
Shirley Cui, UBC Statistics MSc student; Shuyi Tan, UBC Statistics MSc student; Zhipeng Zhu, UBC Statistics MSc student
Zoom

Two UBC Statistics MSc student presentations (Grace Yin & Wei Tang)

Tuesday, April 19, 2022 - 11:00 to 12:00
Grace Yin, UBC Statistics MSc student; Wei Tang, UBC Statistics MSc student
Zoom / ESB 4192

Non-reversible parallel tempering on optimized paths

Tuesday, March 29, 2022 - 11:00 to 12:00
Saif Syed, UBC Statistics PhD Student
Zoom

Optimal Transportation in the Inference of Finite Mixture Models

Tuesday, November 2, 2021 - 11:00 to 12:00
Qiong Zhang, UBC Statistics PhD student
Zoom

Two UBC Statistics MSc student presentations (Kevin Chern & Matteo Lepur)

Thursday, September 2, 2021 - 11:00 to 12:00
Kevin Chern, UBC Statistics MSc student; Matteo Lepur, UBC Statistics MSc student
Zoom

Improved conditional generative adversarial networks for image generation: methods and their application in knowledge distillation

Tuesday, August 31, 2021 - 11:00 to 12:00
Xin Ding, UBC Statistics PhD Student
Zoom

Pages