Our Department

Department Alumni Fest 2016

Subscribe to email list

Please select the email list(s) to which you wish to subscribe.

User menu

You are here

People Directory

Use of this directory to send unsolicited bulk Email is prohibited

Administration

Name Position Email Office Phone Number Office Room Number
Mairéad Roche Student Programs Coordinator gradinfo [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-4821 ESB 3182
Julia Peng Course Coordinator courses [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3105
Ah Young Kim Executive Assistant to the Head and Communications Coordinator ea [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-0570 ESB 3182
Deeshani Dissanayake Finance & Admin Coordinator finance [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-8878 ESB 3182
Matías Salibián-Barrera Interim Head and Professor head [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-0570 ESB 3192
Kevin Lin Director of Finance, HR, and Operations admin [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-6880 ESB 3194
The Ha IT Director tha [at] stat.ubc.ca 604 822 1629 ESB 4124
Binh Dang IT Support binh.dang [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-1676 ESB 4183
Ian F Allison IT Support iana [at] pims.math.ca 604 822 3469 ESB 4126
Brian Kim UNIX IT Administrator brian.kim [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 4185
Systems IT Support IT Support help [at] stat.ubc.ca

ASDa

Name Position Email Office Phone Number Office Room Number
Biljana Jonoska Stojkova Senior Statistical Consultant b.stojkova [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2479 ESB 3102
Nikolas S. Krstic Statistical Consultant nikolas.krstic [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2479 ESB 3102
Carolyn Taylor Senior Statistical Consultant cgtaylor [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2924 ESB 3104

Faculty

Name Position Email Office Phone Number Office Room Number
Marie Auger-Méthé Associate Professor, CRC Tier 2 auger-methe [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-8229 ESB 3162
Ben Bloem-Reddy Assistant Professor benbr [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-9957 ESB 3168
Alexandre Bouchard-Côté Professor bouchard [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-1669 ESB 3124
Rollin F. Brant Professor Emeritus rollin [at] stat.ubc.ca
Katie Burak Assistant Professor of Teaching kburak [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-827-3209 ESB 3101
Benjamin Burr Lecturer ben.burr [at] stat.ubc.ca
Trevor Campbell Associate Professor trevor [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-6422 ESB 3116
Jiahua Chen Professor jhchen [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-1848 ESB 3136
Gabriela V. Cohen Freue Associate Professor, CRC Tier 2 gcohen [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-3710 ESB 3146
Bruce Dunham Professor of Teaching b.dunham [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-4997 ESB 3118
Lucy Gao Assistant Professor lucy.gao [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-1300 ESB 3128
Frederick P. Glick Professor Emeritus ned [at] stat.ubc.ca
Paul Gustafson Professor gustaf [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3192
Nancy E. Heckman Professor Emeritus nancy [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-3595 ESB 3103
Harry Joe Professor harry.joe [at] ubc.ca 604-822-2829 ESB 3138
Keegan Korthauer Assistant Professor keegan [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-5535 ESB 3108
Melissa Lee Assistant Professor of Teaching melissa.lee [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-8275 ESB 3164
Rodolfo Lourenzutti Assistant Professor of Teaching lourenzutti [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-9179 ESB 3158
Albert W. Marshall Professor Emeritus
Daniel J. McDonald Associate Professor daniel [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-4037 ESB 3106
Natalia Nolde Professor natalia [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-4373 ESB 3156
Joel Ostblom Assistant Professor of Teaching joel.ostblom [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-4302 ESB 3112
Yongjin Park Assistant Professor ypp [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3166
John Petkau Professor Emeritus john [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-4673 ESB 3148
Geoff Pleiss Assistant Professor geoff.pleiss [at] stat.ubc.ca (604) 827-3091 ESB 3142
W. A. Lasantha Premarathna Lecturer wpremara [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-4220 ESB 3109
Estella Qi Sessional Instructor estella.qi [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-8315 ESB 3166
G. Alexi Rodríguez-Arelis Assistant Professor of Teaching alexrod [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-827-3209 ESB 3172
Matías Salibián-Barrera Professor matias [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-3410 ESB 3114
Michael Schulzer Professor Emeritus michael [at] stat.ubc.ca
Tiffany Timbers Associate Professor of Teaching tiffany.timbers [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-1631 ESB 3152
William J. Welch Professor will [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-3339 ESB 3132
Lang Wu Professor lang [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-3319 ESB 3126
Eugenia Yu Associate Professor of Teaching eugenia [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-827-5756 ESB 3122
James V. Zidek FRSC, O.C. Professor Emeritus jim [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3103

Postdoctorial Fellows and Research Associates

Name Position Email Office Phone Number Office Room Number
Daniel Y Chen Postdoctoral Research and Teaching Fellow daniel.chen [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3161
Mallory J Flynn Post-doctoral Researcher mallory.flynn [at] stat.ubc.ca
Bernard Ng Research Associate bernard.ng [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-875-3802 Centre for Molecular Medicine and Therapeutics, 3109 - 950 W 28th Ave, Vancouver, BC V5Z 4H4

Graduate Students

Name Program Email Office Phone Number Office Room Number
Jonathan O.K. Agyeman PhD j.agyeman [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3165
Clayton Allard MSc clayton.allard [at] stat.ubc.ca
Hannah Bobst MSc hannah.bobst [at] stat.ubc.ca
Johnson Chen MSc tingyu.chen [at] stat.ubc.ca
Naitong Chen PhD naitong.chen [at] stat.ubc.ca
Chunfang (Frances) Cheng PhD frances.cheng [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3129
Kenny Chiu PhD kenny.chiu [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3133
Christine Chuong MSc christine.chuong [at] stat.ubc.ca
Gian Carlo Di-Luvi PhD gian.diluvi [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3133
Fanny DUPONT PhD fanny.dupont [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3123
Nathaniel Wu Dyrkton MSc nathaniel.dyrkton [at] stat.ubc.ca
Charlotte Edgar MSc charlotte.edgar [at] stat.ubc.ca
Xinyao Fan PhD xinyao.fan [at] stat.ubc.ca
Sihaoyu Gao PhD sihaoyu.gao [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3165
Daniel Daly Grafstein PhD daly-grafstein [at] stat.ubc.ca
Daniel Hadley PhD daniel.hadley [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3169
Joey Hotz MSc joey.hotz [at] stat.ubc.ca
Xiao (Nicole) Hu MSc xiao.hu [at] stat.ubc.ca
Wakeel Adekunle Kasali MSc wakeel.kasali [at] stat.ubc.ca +6728666682
Graeme Kempf MSc graeme.kempf [at] stat.ubc.ca
Kevin Lam PhD kevin.lam [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3131
Miguel Biron Lattes PhD miguel.biron [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3135
Seren Lee PhD seren.lee [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3135
Matteo Lepur PhD matteo.lepur [at] stat.ubc.ca
Jingyiran Li MSc jingyiran.li [at] stat.ubc.ca
Xiaoting Li PhD xiaoting.li [at] stat.ubc.ca
Xinglong Li PhD xinglong.li [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-6956 ESB 3154
Haodi Liang PhD jim.liang [at] stat.ubc.ca
Yian Lin MSc yian.lin [at] stat.ubc.ca
Jiaping(Olivia) Liu PhD jiaping.liu [at] stat.ubc.ca 3127
Zefan(Steve) Liu MSc zefan.liu [at] stat.ubc.ca
Rachel Lobay PhD rachel.lobay [at] stat.ubc.ca
Javier Martinez-Rodriguez MSc javier.mr [at] stat.ubc.ca
Sarah Masri MSc sarah.masri [at] stat.ubc.ca
Giuliano Netto Flores Cruz PhD giuliano.cruz [at] stat.ubc.ca
Thu Nguyen MSc thu.nguyen [at] stat.ubc.ca
Parham Pishrobat MSc par.pishrobat [at] ubc.ca
Xihan Qian PhD xihan.qian [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3169
Silke Sophia Rice MSc silke.rice [at] stat.ubc.ca
Giorgio (Gio) Sgarbi MSc giorgio.sgarbi [at] stat.ubc.ca
Ning Shen PhD ning.shen [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3129
Evan Sidrow PhD evan.sidrow [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3131
Nikola Surjanovic PhD nikola.surjanovic [at] stat.ubc.ca
Tom Tang MSc tom.tang [at] stat.ubc.ca
Vinky Wang MSc vinky.wang [at] stat.ubc.ca
Xinmiao Wang PhD xinmiao.wang [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-0531 ESB 3123
Yicheng Wang MSc yicheng.wang [at] stat.ubc.ca
Haibo Wu PhD haibo.wu [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3165
Quanhan (Johnny) Xi PhD johnny.xi [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3169
Yuan Xia PhD lily.yuanxia [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3127
Zuheng (David) Xu PhD zuheng.xu [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3131
Qian Ye PhD qian.ye [at] stat.ubc.ca
Ming Yuan PhD ming.yuan [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3127
Lin Zhang PhD lin.zhang [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3135
Yichen Zhang PhD yichen.zhang [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3123
Yixin (Izzy) Zhang MSc yixin.zhang [at] stat.ubc.ca
Menglin Zhou PhD menglin.zhou [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2098 ESB 3129

Adjunct Faculty and Associate Members

Name Position Email Office Phone Number Office Room Number
Harlan Campbell Adjunct Professor harlan.campbell [at] stat.ubc.ca Remote Remote
Priscilla Greenwood Associate Member; Professor Emeritus, UBC pgreenw [at] math.ubc.ca 604-827-3209 MATX 1208
Martial Guillaud Adjunct; Research Scientist, Cancer Imaging, BC Cancer Research Centre mguillau [at] bccrc.ca 604-875-8086
Mike Irvine Senior Scientist (BCCDC), Adjunct Professor (UBC Stats) mike.irvine [at] bccdc.ca 604-707-2400 ext 272484
Ehsan Karim Associate Member; Assistant Professor, School of Population and Public Health, UBC ehsan [at] stat.ubc.ca
Laks Lakshmanan Associate Member; Professor, Computer Science, UBC laks [at] cs.ubc.ca 604-822-3153 ICCS 315
Andrew Roth Associate Member; Assistant Professor, Computer Science, UBC; Assistant Professor, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, UBC aroth [at] cs.ubc.ca
Frank Wood Associate Member; Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science fwood [at] cs.ubc.ca

In Memoriam

Name Position
Constance van Eeden (1927-2021) Honorary Professor
Ruben H Zamar Professor