Our Department

Department Alumni Fest 2016

Subscribe to email list

Please select the email list(s) to which you wish to subscribe.

User menu

You are here

People Directory

Faculty

Name Position Email Office Phone Number Office Room Number
Marie Auger-Méthé Assistant Professor auger-methe [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-8229 ESB 3162
Ben Bloem-Reddy Assistant Professor benbr [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-9957 ESB 3168
Alexandre Bouchard-Côté Associate Professor bouchard [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-1669 ESB 3124
Rollin F. Brant Professor Emeritus rollin [at] stat.ubc.ca
Trevor Campbell Assistant Professor trevor [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-6422 ESB 3116
Jiahua Chen Professor, CRC Tier 1 jhchen [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-1848 ESB 3136
Gabriela V. Cohen Freue Associate Professor, CRC Tier 2 gcohen [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-3710 ESB 3146
Vincenzo Coia Lecturer vincen.coia [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3172
Bruce Dunham Professor of Teaching b.dunham [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-4997 ESB 3118
Frederick P. Glick Professor Emeritus ned [at] stat.ubc.ca
Paul Gustafson Professor gustaf [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-1300 ESB 3128
Nancy E. Heckman Professor nancy [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-3595 ESB 3142
Harry Joe Professor harry.joe [at] ubc.ca 604-822-2829 ESB 3138
Keegan Korthauer Assistant Professor keegan [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-5535 ESB 3108
Melissa Lee Lecturer melissa.lee [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-8275 ESB 3164
Albert W. Marshall Professor Emeritus
Sara Mostafavi Assistant Professor, CRC Tier 2 saram [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-9179 ESB 3158
Natalia Nolde Associate Professor natalia [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-4373 ESB 3156
John Petkau Professor Emeritus john [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-4673 ESB 3148
W. A. Lasantha Premarathna Lecturer wpremara [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3109
Estella Qi Sessional Instructor estella.qi [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-8315 ESB 3166
Matías Salibián-Barrera Professor matias [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-3410 ESB 3114
Michael Schulzer Professor Emeritus michael [at] stat.ubc.ca
Tiffany Timbers Instructor tiffany.timbers [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-1631 ESB 3152
Constance van Eeden Honorary Professor vaneeden [at] stat.ubc.ca
William J. Welch Professor will [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-3339 ESB 3132
Lang Wu Professor lang [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-3319 ESB 3126
Eugenia Yu Senior Instructor eugenia [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-827-5756 ESB 3122
Ruben H. Zamar Professor ruben [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-3167 ESB 3134
James V. Zidek Professor Emeritus jim [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-4302 ESB 3112

Postdoctorial Fellows and Research Associates

Name Position Email Office Phone Number Office Room Number
Tomas Beuzen Postdoctoral Teaching and Learning Fellow tomas.beuzen [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-789-4458 ESB3144
Vincent Briane vincent.briane [at] stat.ubc.ca
Kieran R Campbell kieran.campbell [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-827-3224 ESB 3144
Harlan Campbell harlan.campbell [at] stat.ubc.ca
Firas Moosvi Teaching and Research Fellow firas.moosvi [at] ubc.ca ESB 3144
Bernard Ng Research Associate bernard.ng [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-875-3802 Centre for Molecular Medicine and Therapeutics, 3109 - 950 W 28th Ave, Vancouver, BC V5Z 4H4
Chendi Wang Postdoctoral research fellow chendi.wang [at] stat.ubc.ca

Adjunct Faculty and Associate Members

Name Position Email Office Phone Number Office Room Number
Jennifer Bryan Adjunct Professor; Software Engineer at RStudio jenny [at] stat.ubc.ca
Priscilla Greenwood Associate Member; Professor Emeritus, UBC pgreenw [at] math.ubc.ca 604-827-3209 MATX 1208
Martial Guillaud Adjunct; Research Scientist, Cancer Imaging, BC Cancer Research Centre mguillau [at] bccrc.ca 604-875-8086
Ehsan Karim Associate Member; Assistant Professor, School of Population and Public Health, UBC ehsan [at] stat.ubc.ca
Laks Lakshmanan Associate Member; Professor, Computer Science, UBC laks [at] cs.ubc.ca 604-822-3153 ICCS 315
Nhu Le Adjunct; Senior Scientist, BC Cancer Agency nhu [at] stat.ubc.ca
Ed Perkins Associate Member; Professor, Mathematics, UBC perkins [at] math.ubc.ca 604-822-6670 MATX 1207
Andrew Roth Associate Member; Assistant Professor, Computer Science, UBC; Assistant Professor, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, UBC aroth [at] cs.ubc.ca

Graduate Students

Name Program Email Office Phone Number Office Room Number
Harper Xiaolan Cheng M.Sc. Statistics harper.cheng [at] stat.ubc.ca
Gian Carlo Di-Luvi M.Sc. Statistics gian.diluvi [at] stat.ubc.ca
Jingyiran Li M.Sc. Statistics jingyiran.li [at] stat.ubc.ca
Glenn McGuinness M.Sc. Statistics glenn.mcguinness [at] stat.ubc.ca
Lulu Pei M.Sc. Statistics lulu.pei [at] stat.ubc.ca
Giorgio (Gio) Sgarbi M.Sc. Statistics giorgio.sgarbi [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3133
Yuan Xia M.Sc. Statistics lily.yuanxia [at] stat.ubc.ca
Peiyuan (Gary) Zhu M.Sc. Statistics gary.zhu [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2347 ESB 3133
Ning Shen Ph.D. Statistics ning.shen [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3129
Saifuddin Syed Ph.D. Statistics saif.syed [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3165
Kevin Chern MSc. Statistics kevin.chern [at] stat.ubc.ca
Kenny Chiu MSc. Statistics kenny.chiu [at] stat.ubc.ca
Shuxian (Trinity) Fan MSc. Statistics shuxian.fan [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3127
Sihaoyu Gao MSc. Statistics sihaoyu.gao [at] stat.ubc.ca
Sean La MSc. Statistics sean.la [at] stat.ubc.ca
Ana Cecilia Leon Morales MSc. Statistics cecilia.leon [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2098 ESB 3129
Lucy Mosquera MSc. Statistics lucy.mosquera [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-0531 ESB 3123
Ian Murphy MSc. Statistics ian.murphy [at] stat.ubc.ca
Menglin Zhou MSc. Statistics menglin.zhou [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3129
Jonathan O.K. Agyeman Ph.D. j.agyeman [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3165
Miguel Biron Lattes Ph.D. miguel.biron [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3135
Creagh Briercliffe Ph.D. creagh [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2467 ESB 3165
Anthony Christidis Ph.D. anthony.christidis [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3169
Xin Ding Ph.D. xin.ding [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2098 ESB 3129
Mallory J Flynn Ph.D. mallory.flynn [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3154
Rowenna Gryba Ph.D. r.gryba [at] stat.ubc.ca AERL 214
Daniel Hadley Ph.D. daniel.hadley [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3169
Ho Yin Ho Ph.D. hyho [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2245 ESB 3131
Pramoda Sachinthana Jayasinghe Ph.D. pramoda.j [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3127
Xiaomeng Ju Ph.D. xiaomeng.ju [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3169
David Kepplinger Ph.D. d.kepplinger [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-1226 ESB 3127
Xinglong Li Ph.D. xinglong.li [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-6956 ESB 3154
Shenyi Pan Ph.D. shenyi.pan [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3127
G. Alexi Rodríguez-Arelis Ph.D. alexrod [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2379 ESB 3135
Vittorio Romaniello Ph.D. vittorio.romaniello [at] stat.ubc.ca
Evan Sidrow Ph.D. evan.sidrow [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3131
Sonja Surjanovic Ph.D. sonja.surjanovic [at] stat.ubc.ca
Xinmiao Wang Ph.D. xinmiao.wang [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-0531 ESB 3123
Joe Watson Ph.D. joe.watson [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3123
Lin Zhang Ph.D. lin.zhang [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3135
Qiong Zhang Ph.D. qiong.zhang [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3123
Yichen Zhang Ph.D. yichen.zhang [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2462 ESB 3161
Gong Zhang Ph.D. archer.zhang [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3127
Xinyao Fan M.Sc. xinyao.fan [at] stat.ubc.ca
Adrian L Jones M.Sc. adrian.jones [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2098 ESB 3129
Rachel Lobay M.Sc. rachel.lobay [at] stat.ubc.ca
Hyeongcheol Park M.Sc. hyeongcheol.park [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3161
Tom Peng M.Sc. tom.peng [at] stat.ubc.ca
Zuheng (David) Xu M.Sc. zuheng.xu [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3131

Administration

Name Position Email Office Phone Number Office Room Number
Binh Cong Dang Web Developer binh.dang [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-1676 ESB 4183
Nicholas Geers Student Services Coordinator gradinfo [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-4821 ESB 3182
Paul Gustafson Professor, Head head [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-0570 ESB 3182
Sima Jafari Finance & Administrative Assistant finance [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-8878 ESB 3182
Systems IT Manager help [at] stat.ubc.ca
Ali ​Hauschildt Assistant to the Department Head headsec [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-0570 ESB 3182
The ​​​Ha IT Director tha [at] stat.ubc.ca 604 822 1629 ESB 4124
Peggy ​​​Ng Administrator admin [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-6880 ESB 3194

ASDa

Name Position Email Office Phone Number Office Room Number
Biljana Jonoska Stojkova Senior Statistical Consultant b.stojkova [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2479 ESB 3102
Nikolas S. Krstic Statistical Consultant nikolas.krstic [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2462 ESB 3161
Carolyn Taylor Senior Statistical Consultant cgtaylor [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2924 ESB 3104