Our Department

Department Alumni Fest 2016

Subscribe to email list

Please select the email list(s) to which you wish to subscribe.

You are here

People Directory

Faculty

Name Position Email Office Phone Number Office Room Number
Suborna Ahmed Instructor suborna.ahmed [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3166
Marie Auger-Méthé Assistant Professor auger-methe [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-8229 ESB 3162
Alexandre Bouchard-Côté Associate Professor bouchard [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-1669 ESB 3124
Rollin F. Brant Professor rollin [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-5535 ESB 3108
Trevor Campbell Assistant Professor trevor [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-6422 ESB 3116
Jiahua Chen Professor, CRC Tier 1 jhchen [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-1848 ESB 3136
Gabriela V. Cohen Freue Associate Professor, CRC Tier 2 gcohen [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-3710 ESB 3146
Bruce Dunham Professor of Teaching b.dunham [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-4997 ESB 3118
Frederick P. Glick Professor Emeritus ned [at] stat.ubc.ca
Paul Gustafson Professor gustaf [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-1300 ESB 3128
Nancy E. Heckman Professor nancy [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-3595 ESB 3142
Harry Joe Professor harry.joe [at] ubc.ca 604-822-2829 ESB 3138
Ruwan C Karunanayaka Sessional Lecturer ruwan.chamara [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3168
Melissa Lee Lecturer melissa.lee [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-8275 ESB 3164
Ken Li Ken.Li [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822 4220 ESB 3101
Albert W. Marshall Professor Emeritus
Sara Mostafavi Assistant Professor, CRC Tier 2 saram [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-9179 ESB 3158
Natalia Nolde Associate Professor natalia [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-4373 ESB 3156
John Petkau Professor john [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-4673 ESB 3148
W. A. Lasantha Premarathna Sessional Lecturer wpremara [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822 4220 ESB 3101
Estella Qi Sessional Instructor estella.qi [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-8315 ESB 3166
Matías Salibián-Barrera Professor matias [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-3410 ESB 3114
Michael Schulzer Professor Emeritus michael [at] stat.ubc.ca
Tiffany Timbers tiffany.timbers [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-1631 ESB 3152
Constance van Eeden Honorary Professor vaneeden [at] stat.ubc.ca
William J. Welch Professor will [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-3339 ESB 3132
Lang Wu Professor lang [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-3319 ESB 3126
Eugenia Yu Senior Instructor eugenia [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-827-5756 ESB 3122
Ruben H. Zamar Professor ruben [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-3167 ESB 3134
James V. Zidek Professor Emeritus jim [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-4302 ESB 3112

Postdoctorial Fellows and Research Associates

Name Position Email Office Phone Number Office Room Number
Kieran R Campbell kieran.campbell [at] stat.ubc.ca 7450401967
Vincenzo Coia vincen.coia [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-827-3209 ESB 3172
Bernard Ng Research Associate bernard.ng [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-875-3802 Centre for Molecular Medicine and Therapeutics, 3109 - 950 W 28th Ave, Vancouver, BC V5Z 4H4
Guangyu Zhu guangyu.zhu [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-6956 ESB 3154

Adjunct Faculty and Associate Members

Name Position Email Office Phone Number Office Room Number
Robert Balshaw Adjunct Professor; Senior Scientist, BC Centre for Disease Control robert.balshaw [at] bccdc.ca 604-707-2400
Jennifer Bryan Adjunct Professor; Software Engineer at RStudio jenny [at] stat.ubc.ca
Priscilla Greenwood Associate Member; Professor Emeritus, UBC pgreenw [at] math.ubc.ca 604-827-3209 MATX 1208
Martial Guillaud Adjunct; Research Scientist, Cancer Imaging, BC Cancer Research Centre mguillau [at] bccrc.ca 604-875-8086
Laks Lakshmanan Associate Member; Professor, Computer Science, UBC laks [at] cs.ubc.ca 604-822-3153 ICCS 315
Nhu Le Adjunct; Senior Scientist, BC Cancer Agency nhu [at] stat.ubc.ca
Ying MacNab Associate Member; Associate Professor, Epidemiology & Biostatistics, School of Population and Public Health, UBC ying.macnab [at] ubc.ca 604-822-5593 SPPH 134B
Ed Perkins Associate Member; Professor, Mathematics, UBC perkins [at] math.ubc.ca 604-822-6670 MATX 1207

Graduate Students

Name Program Email Office Phone Number Office Room Number
Maria del Mar Bazua-Lobato M.Sc. Statistics maria.lobato [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3127
Abdullah Farouk M.Sc. Statistics abdullah.farouk [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2098 ESB 3129
Glenn McGuinness M.Sc. Statistics glenn.mcguinness [at] stat.ubc.ca
Malvika Mitra M.Sc. Statistics
Peiyuan (Gary) Zhu M.Sc. Statistics gary.zhu [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2347 ESB 3133
Shuxian Fan MSc. Statistics shuxian.fan [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3127
Ana Cecilia Leon Morales MSc. Statistics cecilia.leon [at] stat.ubc.ca 6048222098 ESB 3129
Lucy Mosquera MSc. Statistics lucy.mosquera [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-0531 ESB 3123
Jonathan O.K. Agyeman Ph.D. j.agyeman [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3165
Miguel Biron Lattes Ph.D. miguel.biron [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3135
Creagh Briercliffe Ph.D. creagh [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2467 ESB 3165
Harlan Campbell Ph.D. harlan.campbell [at] stat.ubc.ca
Bo Chang Ph.D. bchang [at] stat.ubc.ca
Hao (Nelson) Chen Ph.D. hao.chen [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-0531 ESB 3123
Anthony Christidis Ph.D. anthony.christidis [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3169
Xin Ding Ph.D. xin.ding [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2098 ESB 3129
Daniel Dinsdale Ph.D. daniel.dinsdale [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2245 ESB 3131
Mallory J Flynn Ph.D. mallory.flynn [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3154
Eric Fu Ph.D. ericfu [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2379 ESB 3135
Rowenna Gryba Ph.D. r.gryba [at] stat.ubc.ca AERL 214
Daniel Hadley Ph.D. daniel.hadley [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3133
Ho Yin Ho Ph.D. hyho [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2245 ESB 3131
Tanja Högg Ph.D. thoegg [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2462 ESB 3161
Xiaomeng Ju Ph.D. xiaomeng.ju [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3169
Seong-Hwan Jun Ph.D. seong.jun [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3169
David Kepplinger Ph.D. d.kepplinger [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-1226 ESB 3127
Xinglong Li Ph.D. xinglong.li [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-6956 ESB 3154
G. Alexi Rodríguez-Arelis Ph.D. alexrod [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2379 ESB 3135
Sonja Surjanovic Ph.D. sonja.surjanovic [at] stat.ubc.ca
Joe Watson Ph.D. joe.watson [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3123
Xiaoli Yu Ph.D. x.yu [at] stat.ubc.ca 3161
Tingting (Olivia) Yu Ph.D. tingting.yu [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2245 ESB 3131
Yichen (Ethan) Zhang Ph.D. yichen.zhang [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2462 ESB 3161
Qiong Zhang Ph.D. qiong.zhang [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3123
Gong Zhang Ph.D. archer.zhang [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3127
Lin Zhang Ph.D. lin.zhang [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3135
Tingting Zhao Ph.D. tingting.zhao [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-1226 ESB 3127
Derek Cho M.Sc. derek.cho [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3165
Xinyao Fan M.Sc. xinyao.fan [at] stat.ubc.ca 226900244
Yidie Feng M.Sc. yidie.feng [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3133
Boyi Hu M.Sc. boyi.hu [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3161
Xixi Hu M.Sc. xixi.hu [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2379 ESB 3135
Fatema Tuz Jhohura M.Sc. fatema.jhohura [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3161
Adrian L Jones M.Sc. adrian.jones [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2098 ESB 3129
Nikolas S. Krstic M.Sc. nikolas.krstic [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3165
Tae Yoon Lee M.Sc. taeyoon.lee [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3131
Lisa Leung M.Sc. lisa.leung [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2379 ESB 3135
Rachel Lobay M.Sc. rachel.lobay [at] stat.ubc.ca
yanchao luo M.Sc. yanchao.luo [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB3169
Hyeongcheol Park M.Sc. hyeongcheol.park [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3161
Tom Peng M.Sc. tom.peng [at] stat.ubc.ca
Shanshan Pi M.Sc. shanshan.pi [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3133
Eric Sanders M.Sc. eric.sanders [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3133
Jonathan Steif M.Sc. jonathan.steif [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2347 ESB 3133
Hiwot M. Tafessu M.Sc. hiwot.tafessu [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3129
Qiaoyue Tang M.Sc. qiaoyue.tang [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3131
Wayne Yu Wang M.Sc. wayne.wang [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-1226 ESB 3127
Xinmiao Wang M.Sc. xinmiao.wang [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-0531 ESB 3123
Zuheng (David) Xu M.Sc. zuheng.xu [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3131
Xin (Kathy) Zhao M.Sc. kathy.zhao [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2462 ESB 3161
Xinzhe Dong xinzhe.dong [at] stat.ubc.ca
Giorgio (Gio) Sgarbi giorgio.sgarbi [at] stat.ubc.ca
Saifuddin Syed saif.syed [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3165

Administration

Name Position Email Office Phone Number Office Room Number
webmaste
Binh Cong Dang Web Developer binh.dang [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-1676 ESB4183
Systems IT Manager help [at] stat.ubc.ca
William J. Welch Professor, Iterim Head from August 1 - December 31, 2018 head [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-0570 ESB 3182
Ali ​Hauschildt Assistant to the Department Head headsec [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-0570 ESB 3182
Andrea ​​Sollberger Student Services Coordinator gradinfo [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-4821 ESB 3182
The ​​​Ha IT Director tha [at] stat.ubc.ca 604 822 1629 ESB 4124
Peggy ​​​Ng Administrator admin [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-6880 ESB 3194

ASDa

Name Position Email Office Phone Number Office Room Number
Biljana Jonoska Stojkova Statistical Consultant b.stojkova [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2479 ESB 3102
Carolyn Taylor Senior Statistical Consultant cgtaylor [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2924 ESB 3104