Our Department

Department Alumni Fest 2016

Subscribe to email list

Please select the email list(s) to which you wish to subscribe.

You are here

People Directory

Faculty
Name Position Email Office Phone Number Office Room Number
Alexandre Bouchard-Côté Associate Professor bouchard [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-1669 ESB 3124
Rollin F. Brant Professor rollin [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-5535 ESB 3108
Jennifer Bryan Associate Professor jenny [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-6422 ESB 3116
Jiahua Chen Professor, CRC Tier 1 jhchen [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-1848 ESB 3136
Gabriela V. Cohen Freue Assistant Professor, CRC Tier 2 gcohen [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-3710 ESB 3146
Bruce Dunham Senior Instructor b.dunham [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-4997 ESB 3118
Frederick P. Glick Professor Emeritus ned [at] stat.ubc.ca
Paul Gustafson Professor gustaf [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-1300 ESB 3128
Nancy E. Heckman Professor, Head nancy [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-0570 ESB 3182
Harry Joe Professor harry.joe [at] ubc.ca 604-822-2829 ESB 3138
Melissa Lee Lecturer melissa.lee [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-8275 ESB 3164
Albert W. Marshall Professor Emeritus
Sara Mostafavi Assistant Professor, CRC Tier 2 saram [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-9179 ESB 3158
Natalia Nolde Assistant Professor natalia [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-4373 ESB 3156
John Petkau Professor john [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-4673 ESB 3148
Estella Qi Sessional Instructor estella.qi [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-8315 ESB 3166
Matías Salibián-Barrera Professor matias [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-3410 ESB 3114
Michael Schulzer Professor Emeritus michael [at] stat.ubc.ca
Constance van Eeden Honorary Professor vaneeden [at] stat.ubc.ca
William J. Welch Professor will [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-3339 ESB 3132
Lang Wu Professor lang [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-3319 ESB 3126
Gaitri Yapa Sessional Instructor gaitri.yapa [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-9957 ESB 3168
Eugenia Yu Senior Instructor eugenia [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-827-5756 ESB 3122
Ruben H. Zamar Professor ruben [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-3167 ESB 3134
James V. Zidek Professor Emeritus jim [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-4302 ESB 3112
Postdoctoral Fellows and Research Associates
Name Position Email Office Phone Number Office Room Number
Audrey Béliveau a.beliveau [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-6956 ESB 3154
Edward Kroc Postdoctoral Teaching Fellow ekroc [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-9957 ESB 3162
Pavel Krupskiy p.krupskii [at] stat.ubc.ca 7889872042 ESB 3144
Bernard Ng
Guangyu Zhu guangyu.zhu [at] stat.ubc.dot.ca 604-822-6956 ESB 3154
Adjunct Faculty and Associate Members
Name Position Email Office Phone Number Office Room Number
Robert Balshaw Adjunct Professor; Senior Scientist, BC Centre for Disease Control robert.balshaw [at] bccdc.ca 604-707-2400
Priscilla Greenwood Associate Member; Professor Emeritus, UBC pgreenw [at] math.ubc.ca 604-827-3209 MATX 1208
Martial Guillaud Adjunct; Research Scientist, Cancer Imaging, BC Cancer Research Centre mguillau [at] bccrc.ca 604-875-8086
Laks Lakshmanan Associate Member; Professor, Computer Science, UBC laks [at] cs.ubc.ca 604-822-3153 ICCS 315
Nhu Le Adjunct; Senior Scientist, BC Cancer Agency nhu [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-827-3209 ESB 3172
Ying MacNab Associate Member; Associate Professor, Epidemiology & Biostatistics, School of Population and Public Health, UBC ying.macnab [at] ubc.ca 604-822-5593 SPPH 134B
Ed Perkins Associate Member; Professor, Mathematics, UBC perkins [at] math.ubc.ca 604-822-6670 MATX 1207
Graduate Students
Name Program Email Office Phone Number Office Room Number
Creagh Briercliffe Ph.D. creagh [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2467 ESB 3165
Harlan Campbell Ph.D. harlan.campbell [at] stat.ubc.ca
Camila Casquilho-Resende Ph.D. camila.casquilho [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2245 ESB 3131
Bo Chang Ph.D. bchang [at] stat.ubc.ca
Hao (Nelson) Chen Ph.D. hao.chen [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-0531 ESB 3123
Anthony Christidis Ph.D. anthony.christidis [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3169
Vincenzo Coia Ph.D. vincen.coia [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2098 ESB 3129
Daniel Dinsdale Ph.D. daniel.dinsdale [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2245 ESB 3131
Eric Fu Ph.D. ericfu [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2379 ESB 3135
Ho Yin Ho Ph.D. hyho [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2245 ESB 3131
Tanja Högg Ph.D. thoegg [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2462 ESB 3161
Yi Huang Ph.D. yihuang [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2347 ESB 3133
Xiaomeng Ju Ph.D. xiaomeng.ju [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3169
Seong-Hwan Jun Ph.D. seong.jun [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3169
David Kepplinger Ph.D. d.kepplinger [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-1226 ESB 3127
David Lee Ph.D. david.lee [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2245 ESB 3131
Andy Leung Ph.D. andy.leung [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3123
Yang (Seagle) Liu Ph.D. yang.liu [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2098 ESB3129
G. Alexi Rodríguez-Arelis Ph.D. alexrod [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2379 ESB 3135
Sonja Surjanovic Ph.D. sonja.surjanovic [at] stat.sfu.ca
Joe Watson Ph.D. joe.watson [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3123
Xiaoli Yu Ph.D. x.yu [at] stat.ubc.ca 3161
Tingting (Olivia) Yu Ph.D. tingting.yu [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2245 ESB 3131
Gong Zhang Ph.D. archer.zhang [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3127
Tingting Zhao Ph.D. tingting.zhao [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-1226 ESB 3127
Guohai Zhou Ph.D. guohai.zhou [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2098 ESB 3129
Jonathan O.K. Agyeman M.Sc. j.agyeman [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3165
Jeff Bone M.Sc. jbone [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3129
Henry Chen M.Sc. hlc [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3162
Derek S. Chiu M.Sc. dchiu [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2462 ESB 3161
Derek Cho M.Sc. derek.cho [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3165
Jie Cui M.Sc. jie.cui [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2347 ESB 3133
Daniel Hadley M.Sc. daniel.hadley [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3133
Md Rashedul Hoque M.Sc. r.hoque [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-0531 ESB 3123
Yiwei Hou M.Sc. vicky.hyw [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3169
Xixi Hu M.Sc. xixi.hu [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2379 ESB 3135
Fatema Tuz Jhohura M.Sc. fatema.jhohura [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3161
Adrian L Jones M.Sc. adrian.jones [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2098 ESB 3129
Tae Yoon Lee M.Sc. taeyoon.lee [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3165
Lisa Leung M.Sc. lisa.leung [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2379 ESB 3135
Xuan (Annie) Li M.Sc. xuan.li [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3127
Shenyi Pan M.Sc. shenyi.pan [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3127
Shanshan Pi M.Sc. shanshan.pi [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3133
Basia M Rogula M.Sc. basiarogula [at] stat.ubc.ca
Elena Shchurenkova M.Sc. elenash [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3131
Hiwot M. Tafessu M.Sc. hiwot.tafessu [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3129
Wayne Yu Wang M.Sc. wayne.wang [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-1226 ESB 3127
Yijun Xie M.Sc. yijun.xie [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3165
Qiong Zhang M.Sc. qiong.zhang [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3123
Administration
Name Position Email Office Phone Number Office Room Number
Nancy Heckman Head head [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-0570 ESB 3182
Ali ​Hauschildt Assistant to the Department Head headsec [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-0570 ESB 3182
Andrea ​​Sollberger Student Services Coordinator gradinfo [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-4821 ESB 3182
The ​​​Ha IT Director tha [at] stat.ubc.ca 604 822 1629 ESB 4124
Peggy ​​​Ng Administrator admin [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-6880 ESB 3194
ASDa Staff
Name Position Email Office Phone Number Office Room Number
Davor Cubranic Scientific programmer cubranic [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-4220 ESB 3101
Carolyn Taylor Statistical consultant cgtaylor [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2924 ESB 3104