Our Department

Department Alumni Fest 2016

Subscribe to email list

Please select the email list(s) to which you wish to subscribe.

User menu

You are here

People Directory

Use of this directory to send unsolicited bulk Email is prohibited

Administration

Name Position Email Office Phone Number Office Room Number
Alireza Iranpour Science Education Specialist alireza.iranpour [at] stat.ubc.ca 7786321010
Mairéad Roche Student Programs Coordinator gradinfo [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-4821 ESB 3182
Ah Young Kim Executive Assistant to the Head and Communications Coordinator headsec [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-0570 ESB 3182
Deeshani Dissanayake Finance & Admin Coordinator finance [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-8878 ESB 3182
Paul Gustafson Professor and Department Head head [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-0570 ESB 3192
Kevin Lin Director of Finance, HR, and Operations admin [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-6880 ESB 3194
The Ha IT Director tha [at] stat.ubc.ca 604 822 1629 ESB 4124
Binh Dang IT Support binh.dang [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-1676 ESB 4183
Ian F Allison IT Support iana [at] pims.math.ca 604 822 3469 ESB 4126
Systems IT Support IT Support help [at] stat.ubc.ca

ASDa

Name Position Email Office Phone Number Office Room Number
Biljana Jonoska Stojkova Senior Statistical Consultant b.stojkova [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2479 ESB 3102
Nikolas S. Krstic Statistical Consultant nikolas.krstic [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2479 ESB 3102
Carolyn Taylor Senior Statistical Consultant cgtaylor [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2924 ESB 3104

Faculty

Name Position Email Office Phone Number Office Room Number
Marie Auger-Méthé Associate Professor, CRC Tier 2 auger-methe [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-8229 ESB 3162
Ben Bloem-Reddy Assistant Professor benbr [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-9957 ESB 3168
Alexandre Bouchard-Côté Professor bouchard [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-1669 ESB 3124
Rollin F. Brant Professor Emeritus rollin [at] stat.ubc.ca
Benjamin Burr Lecturer ben.burr [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3105
Trevor Campbell Assistant Professor trevor [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-6422 ESB 3116
Jiahua Chen Professor jhchen [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-1848 ESB 3136
Gabriela V. Cohen Freue Associate Professor, CRC Tier 2 gcohen [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-3710 ESB 3146
Vincenzo Coia Assistant Professor of Teaching vincen.coia [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3172
Bruce Dunham Professor of Teaching b.dunham [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-4997 ESB 3118
Lucy Gao Assistant Professor lucy.gao [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-1300 ESB 3128
Frederick P. Glick Professor Emeritus ned [at] stat.ubc.ca
Paul Gustafson Professor gustaf [at] stat.ubc.ca
Nancy E. Heckman Professor Emeritus nancy [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-3595 ESB 3135
Harry Joe Professor harry.joe [at] ubc.ca 604-822-2829 ESB 3138
Keegan Korthauer Assistant Professor keegan [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-5535 ESB 3108
Melissa Lee Assistant Professor of Teaching melissa.lee [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-8275 ESB 3164
Rodolfo Lourenzutti Assistant Professor of Teaching lourenzutti [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3158
Albert W. Marshall Professor Emeritus
Daniel J. McDonald Associate Professor daniel [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3106
Natalia Nolde Associate Professor natalia [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-4373 ESB 3156
Joel Ostblom Assistant Professor of Teaching joel.ostblom [at] stat.ubc.ca
Yongjin Park Assistant Professor ypp [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3166
John Petkau Professor Emeritus john [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-4673 ESB 3148
W. A. Lasantha Premarathna Lecturer wpremara [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3109
Estella Qi Sessional Instructor estella.qi [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-8315 ESB 3166
Matías Salibián-Barrera Professor matias [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-3410 ESB 3114
Michael Schulzer Professor Emeritus michael [at] stat.ubc.ca
Tiffany Timbers Associate Professor of Teaching tiffany.timbers [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-1631 ESB 3152
William J. Welch Professor will [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-3339 ESB 3132
Lang Wu Professor lang [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-3319 ESB 3126
Eugenia Yu Associate Professor of Teaching eugenia [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-827-5756 ESB 3122
Ruben H. Zamar Professor ruben [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-3167 ESB 3134
James V. Zidek FRSC, O.C. Professor Emeritus jim [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-4302 ESB 3112

Postdoctorial Fellows and Research Associates

Name Position Email Office Phone Number Office Room Number
Harlan Campbell Postdoctoral Research Fellow harlan.campbell [at] stat.ubc.ca
Daniel Y Chen Postdoctoral Research and Teaching Fellow daniel.chen [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3161
Bernard Ng Research Associate bernard.ng [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-875-3802 Centre for Molecular Medicine and Therapeutics, 3109 - 950 W 28th Ave, Vancouver, BC V5Z 4H4
G. Alexi Rodríguez-Arelis Postdoctoral Teaching and Learning Fellow alexrod [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2379 ESB 3135

Graduate Students

Name Program Email Office Phone Number Office Room Number
Jonathan O.K. Agyeman PhD j.agyeman [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3165
Creagh Briercliffe PhD creagh [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2467 ESB 3165
Elvis (Zhenglun) Cai MSc zhenglun.cai [at] stat.ubc.ca 778-926-9783
Naitong Chen PhD naitong.chen [at] stat.ubc.ca
Kenny Chiu PhD kenny.chiu [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3133
Anthony Christidis PhD anthony.christidis [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3169
Gian Carlo Di-Luvi PhD gian.diluvi [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3133
Nathaniel Wu Dyrkton MSc nathaniel.dyrkton [at] stat.ubc.ca
Charlotte Edgar MSc charlotte.edgar [at] stat.ubc.ca
Shuxian (Trinity) Fan MSc shuxian.fan [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3127
Xinyao Fan MSc xinyao.fan [at] stat.ubc.ca
Mallory J Flynn PhD mallory.flynn [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3154
Sihaoyu Gao PhD sihaoyu.gao [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3165
Daniel Daly Grafstein PhD daly-grafstein [at] stat.ubc.ca
Rowenna Gryba PhD r.gryba [at] stat.ubc.ca AERL 214
Daniel Hadley PhD daniel.hadley [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3169
Xiao (Nicole) Hu MSc xiao.hu [at] stat.ubc.ca
Pramoda Sachinthana Jayasinghe PhD pramoda.j [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3127
Xiaomeng Ju PhD xiaomeng.ju [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3169
Trevor Kwan MSc trevor.kwan [at] stat.ubc.ca
Sean La MSc
Kevin Lam PhD kevin.lam [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3131
William Laplante MSc william.laplante [at] stat.ubc.ca
Miguel Biron Lattes PhD miguel.biron [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3135
Seren Lee PhD seren.lee [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3135
Matteo Lepur PhD matteo.lepur [at] stat.ubc.ca
Jingyiran Li MSc jingyiran.li [at] stat.ubc.ca
Xiaoting Li PhD xiaoting.li [at] stat.ubc.ca
Xinglong Li PhD xinglong.li [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-6956 ESB 3154
Haodi Liang PhD jim.liang [at] stat.ubc.ca
Jiaping(Olivia) Liu PhD jiaping.liu [at] stat.ubc.ca 3127
Maggie (Yi Tong) Liu MSc yitong.liu [at] stat.ubc.ca
Rachel Lobay PhD rachel.lobay [at] stat.ubc.ca
Conor L Morrison PhD c.morrison [at] stat.ubc.ca
Jana Osea MSc jana.osea [at] stat.ubc.ca
Shenyi Pan PhD shenyi.pan [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3127
Silke Sophia Rice silke.rice [at] stat.ubc.ca
Vittorio Romaniello PhD vittorio.romaniello [at] stat.ubc.ca
Tigana Runte MSc tigana.runte [at] stat.ubc.ca
Giorgio (Gio) Sgarbi MSc giorgio.sgarbi [at] stat.ubc.ca
Ning Shen PhD ning.shen [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3129
Evan Sidrow PhD evan.sidrow [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3131
Nikola Surjanovic PhD nikola.surjanovic [at] stat.ubc.ca
Sonja Isberg Surjanovic PhD sonja.isberg [at] stat.ubc.ca
Saifuddin Syed PhD saif.syed [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3165
Nirupama Tamvada MSc nirupama.tamvada [at] stat.ubc.ca
Giuseppe Tomio MSc giuseppe.tomio [at] stat.ubc.ca
Xinmiao Wang PhD xinmiao.wang [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-0531 ESB 3123
Yicheng Wang MSc yicheng.wang [at] stat.ubc.ca
Marc Wettengel MSc marc.wettengel [at] stat.ubc.ca
Quanhan (Johnny) Xi MSc johnny.xi [at] stat.ubc.ca
Yuan Xia PhD lily.yuanxia [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3127
Zuheng (David) Xu PhD zuheng.xu [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3131
Yuwei Yang MSc yuwei.yang [at] stat.ubc.ca
Qian Ye PhD qian.ye [at] stat.ubc.ca
Jiayang Yin MSc jiayang.yin [at] stat.ubc.ca
Xinyuan (Chloe) You MSc xinyuan.you [at] stat.ubc.ca
Ming Yuan MSc ming.yuan [at] stat.ubc.ca
Lin Zhang PhD lin.zhang [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3135
Yichen Zhang PhD yichen.zhang [at] stat.ubc.ca ESB 3123
Menglin Zhou PhD menglin.zhou [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2098 ESB 3129
Peiyuan (Gary) Zhu MSc gary.zhu [at] stat.ubc.ca 604-822-2347 ESB 3133

Adjunct Faculty and Associate Members

Name Position Email Office Phone Number Office Room Number
Priscilla Greenwood Associate Member; Professor Emeritus, UBC pgreenw [at] math.ubc.ca 604-827-3209 MATX 1208
Martial Guillaud Adjunct; Research Scientist, Cancer Imaging, BC Cancer Research Centre mguillau [at] bccrc.ca 604-875-8086
Ehsan Karim Associate Member; Assistant Professor, School of Population and Public Health, UBC ehsan [at] stat.ubc.ca
Laks Lakshmanan Associate Member; Professor, Computer Science, UBC laks [at] cs.ubc.ca 604-822-3153 ICCS 315
Andrew Roth Associate Member; Assistant Professor, Computer Science, UBC; Assistant Professor, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, UBC aroth [at] cs.ubc.ca
Frank Wood Associate Member; Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science fwood [at] cs.ubc.ca

In Memoriam

Name Position
Constance van Eeden (1927-2021) Honorary Professor